H&M: Fall Collection

Before I get into my real post, I just wanted to share with you guys the amazing flash cards I made tonight for my Medical Terminology course! I used tons of colorful markers to write root words, prefixes, and suffixes on the front, and the meanings on the back. : )

So far, I’ve made over 100 250 cards, and that’s only for the first six chapters! I find this to be a fun and creative way to memorize things. It will eventually get easier for me to learn and know the words this way, too, as opposed to just reading out of a textbook.

Now, as I’ve mentioned to you guys before, H&M has announced that they will be lowering the cost of their Fall collection. Most of you who are familiar with this store may already think their clothing is super-affordable, so it’s great news for those of us who are constantly on a budget!

On their website, there’s this cool feature that lets you dress up a model with pieces from their Fall collection. Here are screenshots of some of the outfits I created:

As you can see from the outfit images, the prices are listed on the top right corner. I was actually surprised by how many things were under $20! ; ) And now that my paycheck just came in, it takes all the self-control I have to not spend it all. XD On a final note, I just wanted to let you guys know that if you want to get e-mail updates from my blog every time I post, there’s an option for that on the right sidebar. Do it. Until next time! :D

5 responses to “H&M: Fall Collection

  1. Wow! Glad you’ve been productive :-) If you were here, you could have been doing that while we watch TV. And if I were there, you could have been doing that while I watch your TV :-)

    Yay for you getting your paycheck! Coldstone? :X

    Miss you already.

    -Michael

  2. Aww those are adorable flashcards! Make sure to write those up in a well ventilated room! I had used a sharpie in the library to write up all of mine & I got a little dizzy from the fumes haha.

    If you want to take a scientific break, I actually wrote about a cancer research article if you want to check it out. I remembered you said you were interested in the field :)

    & cute outfits! I particularly like the pink one, although I could probably never pull off printed tights. I’m just not tall enough haha.

    • Haha, thanks! I’m home for the weekend, and left my colored sharpie collection at my dorm, so I just use my brother’s Crayola markers. XD No fumes! Lol.

      I might just be daring this season and gt myself a pair of patterned tights! I really love the look of the lacy kinds. :)

Leave a Reply

