Weekend Recap!

Hey guys! First of all, I want to express how sorry I am for not updating all week. Apart from being busy with reading assignments for school, I’ve been needlepointing nonstop. (As you will see in my next post!) Because this has been a long weekend, due to Rosh Hashana, I’ll just show you guys what I’ve been up to these past couple of days. : )

You see this? That’s right, it’s a vanilla M&M cupcake filled with chocolate ice cream. They literally inserted a tube in the cupcake and injected it with ice cream. I can see why this would appeal to so many people, but to be honest, it wasn’t that good. The cake was dry, the frosting wasn’t anything above average, and the chocolate ice cream is just  generic soft-serve. :( It wasn’t bad, but I guess I enjoyed the way it looked far more than the way it tasted.

I saw these eco-friendly water bottles at the craft store, and thought they were super cute! I would have totally bought one, if they weren’t $20 each. >.<;

I saw these being sold at the craft store, too. Bobble is apparently a company that manufactures reusable water bottles and filters. Because I refill my disposable plastic water bottles at water fountains located all over my university  campus, it was pretty tempting not to get one of these. The filters clean your water as your drink! Their bottle design and neon colors are really cool, too.

CVS was having a beauty sale this week, too. And because I’m running low on my tube of Burt’s Bees, I bought these LipSmacker lip balms at 2 for $4. :D I got them in Dr. Pepper and Stawberry Banana. The Dr. Pepper lip balm was my absolute favorite when I was a kid. It smells and tastes just like the soda! I also like how it tints my lips a sheer red, and the Strawberry Banana a sheer pink. : )

There was also a stand at the mall that I’ve never seen before – I think it’s new. The entire stall was full of Hello Kitty merchandise! And for those of you who know me, I’m a huge fan. Check it out:

I guess that all the interesting things my camera captured this weekend. XD Stay tuned for my next post! :3

Leave a Reply

