Olive Oil Treatment

It’s no secret that my hair experiences damage on a regular basis. I dye it every 2-3 months, and blowdry/straighten/curl it almost every day. So it’s no wonder that it gets really dry sometimes. After reading through some beauty forums that I’m a member of, many people in the same situation recommended an olive oil hair treatment! Supposedly, olive oil has nourishing properties that will restore health and shine to your locks – making it a great deep conditioner!

So this morning, I took 1/4 cup of olive oil and warmed it in the microwave for 30 seconds. I then used my fingers to saturate my hair with it, layer by layer. I mixed the leftover oil with some vinegar, and applied in onto my face. (The vinegar is known to help discoloration, and the olive oil moisturizes your skin.)

I then went about my own business for half an hour before I took a shower to shampoo and wash it all out. Although this was my first time trying it out, I could already feel the difference after blowdrying my hair. It felt so full and soft! After straightening my hair, it still felt soft, not to mention shiny. : )

People recommend doing this once or twice a week, but I’m not sure I could continue once school starts. I don’t want to weird out my new roommate with my beauty routine so early on in the semester. XD And although I didn’t use very much today, olive oil is most expensive kind of oil at my supermarket, and I don’t think it’s necessary to do this treatment too often. Once in a while (when I find the time and extra oil lying around) is a treat, though!

In other news, H&M has announced that they’re lowered their already-affordable prices for this Fall! Read the details here at College Fashion. ; ) And speaking of Fall fashion, these lovely finds at Charlotte Russe make me impatient for the season to start! <3

9 responses to “Olive Oil Treatment

  1. Can’t imagine putting oil into my hair. So weird. And a costly treatment. I guess it’s something you should do every once in a while, like you said!

  2. ahh flats at Charlotte Russe are now $10 online, but their boots online were only $25 for any fall style! I was so jeally I didn’t have money to get a pair haha.

  3. Pingback: Olive Oil Treatment « My (Life)Style | ClubEvoo

  4. Chat Cortez-Macapanton

    This is your ninang chat.. can’t help myself not to leave a comment on this blog of yours. Dunno if it’s just a coincidence, but am also using olive oil for my beauty treatments eversince i came here in australia. The climate here makes my skin very dry so i thought i try olive oil. and voila, i was so happy i tried it.. but you, don’t worry, you’ve got good genes, you’ll always be a beauty :-).

  5. Pingback: Canola Oil Hair Treatment | My (Life)Style ♥

  6. Pingback: Canola Oil Hair Treatment | My (Life)Style ♥

Leave a Reply

