Medieval Times

Today, my friends and I celebrated Scott’s 20th birthday at the Medieval Times in New Jersey. In a nutshell, you’re seated in an arena inside a castle, where knights participate in a tournament while you dine. I went to the one in Florida with my family a couple of years ago, so I’m familiar with what goes on. The combat is super exciting, although obviously staged. Everyone gets assigned to one of six different knights to cheer for during the event, too. The five of us were assigned to the red and yellow knight, but we liked the evil green knight better. : )

According to the menu, there are two choices: the vegetarian meal, and the non-vegetarian meal. Personally, I chose the vegetarian one. On the website, it states – “The vegetarian meal includes tomato bisque soup, garlic bread, large Portobello mushroom cap stuffed with whole grain, rice and bean blend, large skewer of roasted vegetables, hummus with pita chips, pastry of the castle and two rounds of select beverages.” Unfortunately, our waitress/wench forgot to bring around my mushrooms. But it was ok, since I wasn’t very hungry anyway.

It was all very fun, and we even received paper crowns! XD

Oh, and here’s the present I got for Scott:

After getting back to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in New York, we spent some time at an arcade. Here’s Scott and Phil playing Time Crisis. We played a lot of DDR, too. : )

All in all, I had a great time. It’s a shame that this is probably the last time we’ll all be hanging out together before I go back to school. Phil invited me to come visit him in New Paltz sometime, though! :D

Leave a Reply

