I bought myself an early birthday present! XD

Since my 20th birthday is on August 21st (4 days away!), I decided to buy myself something nice today. : ) First up is a tube of Sally Hansen Diamond 12-Hour Lip Treatment, in Eternity. It’s a rich, muted pink with lots of shine and sparkle! It smells like delicious vanilla, and applies smooth and thick. It’s easy to apply too much, though, so a little bit goes a long way. Unfortunately, my camera can’t fully capture the lovely color and glitter.

I also stopped by the Express in my neighborhood, and bought myself this black crocodile-print wristlet that I’ve been eyeing for a few months. It’s the perfect size to bring with me to parties, out clubbing, or just when I want to carry something light. I can fit my cell phone, ID cards, metrocard, chapstick, and some cash, when I need to. ; )

One side of the chain handle can be detached, then reattached to the other side form a more wristlet-like loop, too! Afterwards, I took my brother out to Burger King. The end. XD

10 responses to “I bought myself an early birthday present! XD

  1. “…out clubbing…”
    Because you go clubbing so much xD. Lipstick/gloss/treatment looks super shiny! But you aren’t allowed near me when you’re wearing it :-)

  2. aww that’s awesome! I almost forgot that you & Scott have August birthdays :) Ah I think you’ve been wanting that clutch/wristlet for a while for a while now, right? You tots deserve it :)

    & in regard to your Charlotte Russe entry, I had NOOOO idea how affordable they were! Thank you for mentioning it! I hope their prices don’t change too drastically :( I may have to saunter in one day because I am always in need of good jeans. My sister had bought me a pair of black flats there they are soooo comfy but I’ve used them like almost everyday this summer, so they are about to retire haha.

    • Haha, we’re actually celebrating Scott’s birthday tomorrow! :D And yeah, I was lucky because the wristlet was the last of its kind in stock. XD And Charlotte Russe is probably my second-favorite store, only to Forever 21. :P

      • Tots agree. Especially when Forever 21 has sales, I can get great looking stuff for under $10 a piece. The one in Roosevelt Field is lovely, though the one in the city looks wonderful, too!

  3. Only lips? ;) is that you, any girl, or just a doll :D :D

  4. Came clueless, left worried. Thanks for the post. – Time is nature’s way of keeping everything from happening at once. – Woody Allen Born 1935

Leave a Reply

