Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette, in Vanity

As I’ve mentioned to you guys before, I think Wet’n’Wild cosmetics are improving the quality of their products every year! Yesterday evening, I picked up one of their Color Icon Palettes in Vanity for only $4.99! I’ve heard people rave on MakeupAlley that the consistency of the shadows are comparable to MAC. I needed a neutral set of eyeshadows, anyway. :P

This sextet is composed of three matte shades and three shimmery ones. And I instantly fell in love, especially with the matte ones. I’m no expert, but they apply and blend so smoothly with the sponge-tip applicator that comes included!  And not only do all the colors go well together, they also compliment my warm-toned skin and brighten my eyes. Perfect for the natural, everyday look. : )


The colors shown above are kind of washed out and inaccurate.

Before buying this palette, I never considered eyeshadow an important part of my makeup routine – I would usually just sweep an angled brush loaded with colorful shadow across my lids as an eyeliner. I never thought a neutral eyeshadow look would make much of a difference, either. I was sure proven wrong when I realized how much  it can make your eyes pop! I would definitely recommend the Vanity palette – it’s so affordable. : )

2 responses to “Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette, in Vanity

  1. I like the shimmer one on you <3

Leave a Reply

