MAC Disney Villain Collection

When I found out from Temptalia that MAC Cosmetics is planning to release a Disney Villains Collection in the Fall, I was instantly excited. The collection features makeup inspired by Cruella de Vil from 101 Dalmatians, The Evil Queen from Snow White, Maleficent from Sleeping Beauty, and Dr. Facilier from The Princess and the Frog.

Although I’m not a hardcore makeup addict, and anything by MAC is well out of my price range, I think it’s a cute way to market cosmetics. My school hosts a brand-name makeup vendor once every week in our Student Activities Center, though, and I often see $14 MAC products being sold for $7. If I happen to see any more good deals this semester, I’ll let you guys know. : )

In other news, I cooked morcon for dinner tonight –  a delicious Filipino party dish. In my rendition of it, I wrapped Vienna sausage and hard-boiled egg in tender beef flank. I then secured the wrap in string and let it simmer in a stew of soy sauce, bread crumbs, and liverwurst. When serving, the string is then removed and the wrap is sliced into semi-thick pieces. The stew is then poured on top as sauce, and eaten with white rice. So good! :3

3 responses to “MAC Disney Villain Collection

  1. Eaten with rice? No wai! Add this to Foodista!

  2. That makeup collection looks so fun! I was really excited when Urban Decay did that Alice in Wonderland set, love stuff like this!

Leave a Reply

