An average Thursday around the neighborhood.

Today, I took my brother out to eat at Bundu Khan – an Indian and Persian kabab house that just opened in Glen Oaks. And let me begin with how delicious everything we ordered was! Nothing was too oily, the white sauce was amazing, and everything was just SO GOOD. My brother and I ended up sharing two dishes. I know my boyfriend, who runs a food blog, will appreciate the following photos. Here’s the Chicken Tikka:

And here’s the Chicken & Rice:

My brother also ordered a Seekh kabab, but I never got around to taking a photo of it. It was extremely spicy, though, from the one bite I had of it. >.<; Overall, this place is awesome. The prices are reasonable for the quality of food they serve, and I would definitely go here again. :D

In other news, I forgot to tell you guys that I finally signed up for a CVS Extra Care card, since I stop by there frequently for most of my personal needs. I’m excited to start saving a few dollars here and there just for having it. It came with a cute card tag, too, which I promptly attached to a random Eiffel Tower key chain I had found lying around my house.

I didn’t take it out of my wallet quickly enough today, though, so the cashier woman used the store’s card for me instead. So there goes an easy 40 cents of savings for me. :X I picked up a two-pack of Burt’s Bees lip balm (which I love to death) and a bottle of St. Ive’s Apricot Scrub. I used to use the scrub during my late middle school and early high school days, back when I was a pizza-face. It’s a great exfoliator – the beads make you feel like you’re sandpapering your face, and it leaves your skin so smooth and soft afterwards! :3

And since I was in the area, I stopped by my local library – only to be surprised by how you check out items now. I don’t mean to sound ignorant, but I haven’t been to a public library in over a year. Just because I’ve been extremely busy with school and work. In fact, I found out that my blue/white library card (which I’ve had since the age of eight) was way outdated. The librarian replaced mine with a shiny new gold one immediately. : )

Apparently, you now borrow books or dvds via the RFID Self-Service Check-Out method. My mind was blown, and I felt like an old lady in there when someone had to guide me through the process. And even though I know I’ll barely have time to read it, I borrowed Snuff by Chuck Palahniuk. My friend Chris is a huge fan of his work, and suggested this book to me last semester. Hopefully, I’ll be done reading it within two weeks. XD

4 responses to “An average Thursday around the neighborhood.

  1. I told them I lost my old library card so I could keep it for nostalgia =D

    Also, at CVS you can give them your phone number if you forgot your card. You’ll still get the discount.

  2. Very Interesting!
    Thank You!

Leave a Reply

