This weather is making me crazy!

From this ridiculous humid weather to the flash thunderstorms, it’s been difficult to make plans to go out without suffering from the heat. >.<; In other news, my paycheck finally transferred! I decided to buy my family a huge container of ice cream to cool off. I also treated myself to the cosmetics aisle in Rite Aid. ; )

First off, I’d like to point out how much I think Wet’N’Wild has stepped up their game lately. The quality of their products have been improving over the years, without a change in their inexpensive prices. Today, I picked up their Color Icon Blusher in Heather Silk and their Arch Envy Color & Set in Medium Ash.

Heather Silk is a lovely shade of soft, medium pink. It’s extremely pigmented, and a little goes a long way! I only need to swipe the included brush once lightly in order to pick up enough for one side of my face – as opposed to other blushes I’ve used before, which were too sheer to see at all without layering over and over. I personally think the shade can compliment just about any skin tone, including my current summer tan. The only thing I don’t like about this blush is the awful packaging. It’s very flimsy, so I wouldn’t recommend carrying it in your purse, and the brush is only decent. But for only $3, this blush is a steal.

I decided that I needed a brow pencil after accepting that my eyebrows have been getting thinner and sparser over time. It doesn’t help that I like to pluck them super thin, either. :X For the past two weeks, I’ve been using a small sample of brow powder by Anastasia, but I used it up already. Arch Envy fills in my brows nicely – I chose Medium Ash because the other shade option, Brunette, looked far too dark. (I just need to blend it out to make the line look more natural.) The other side of the pencil is a wax that keeps the hairs in place, and it works wonderfully! My regular routine involves using a clear mascara as a brow gel, but it doesn’t usually hold up past four or five hours. But this setter keeps on holding . : )

2 responses to “This weather is making me crazy!

  1. Great web site! I haven’t found missmosquito.wordpress.com before in my searches!
    Keep up the hard work! I think this video might be interesting for your readers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BSI9eTH52-4

  2. Great post! thank you for sharing this information. missmosquito.wordpress.com really got under my
    skin, bookmarked… Keep up the great site…

Leave a Reply

