Tanger Outlets @ Deer Park

I hope everyone had a great 4th of July! I’d like to apologize for not being able to update for a couple days since my last post. I’ve been busy working, taking care of family errands & responsibilities, and watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer. (BitTorrent, ftw!) I admit that I’m on Team Spike, and I think it’s a shame that the series ended in 2003. I would much rather have a BtVS craze over this Twilight nonsense any day.

Anyways, I was informed last-minute this morning by my mom that some of her girlfriends were inviting us to Tanger Outlets at Deer Park for a bit of post-Independence Day shopping. Long story short, it was too hot and there weren’t enough sales. :X But at the end of the day, everyone went home happy. I bought this blouse from a store called Catch 22. It’s sheer and opaque enough at the same time, and in all the right places.

And although the store 2 Cute is far from my style, this shirt and necklace really caught my attention. For those who know me, I often make it clear that I’m into girl power. The woman’s pose in this shirt print practically exudes the “I don’t give a damn” attitude. I also though the necklace was very pretty. : )

I also forgot to bring my chapstick on this little trip, so I had to get an emergency tube in Passion Fruit from the Gap. >.<; We also stopped by Red Mango for frozen yogurt and fruit smoothies! So delicious – it was my first time there. And before getting picked up, we perused a craft store where I found cute phone charms. One of them just happened to have my boyfriend’s name on it. Hopefully, he’ll see this posted here. Of course, I didn’t buy it because my Hello Kitty and strawberry phone charms are much, much cuter. :P

Until next time! ; )

2 responses to “Tanger Outlets @ Deer Park

  1. Hello Kitty > Me. I see :-) That’s k. I saw one the other day that said, “I ♥ Kristina” but didn’t get it because I didn’t want to have to remove my piano charm ;-)

Leave a Reply

