First Day of Summer!!

Today is officially the first day of summer, and I couldn’t be more excited. Although school ended for me over a month ago, I feel like there’s still so much to do before being on campus again. For one, I only get to see my closest friends this time of year, because I barely go home once the semester begins. And it’s a little sad that I may only get to hang out with them two or three times a year, but it makes it even more special when I do. I also need to take advantage of summer break to get back into a lot of the hobbies that I don’t have time for at school –  especially video games, reading, writing, and art. This is also the opportunity for me to make a little extra money to fund all the fun things I plan to do with friends! So I’m going to be a busy bee for the next 2.5 months. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. : )

Today, me and brother were sent to do some grocery shopping at Waldbaums. Since there’s a Rite Aid right next to it, I figured I’d pick up some chapstick and eyeliner. Pictured above are two tubes of Softlips in wildberry and cherry, and Wet’n’Wild Mega Eyes creme eyeliner in black. I love perusing the beauty aisles at drug stores, because I know I won’t be breaking the bank by picking up a product or two. ; )

The real reason I decided to pick up the wet’n’wild creme eyeliner was because people have given it such great reviews, both on MakeupAlley and YouTube. Additionally, it was the last one in stock! :o I usually use Kat Von D’s Lucifer eyeshadow as an eyeliner, but I was craving for something blacker. I was considering MAC’s Fluidline in Blacktrack, but didn’t want to spend the $14. When I heard about this new product, it was such a relief for me to finally be able to buy a quality cream eyeliner for only $4. You heard me right, four dollars.

When I tried it out on my naked upper eyelids – it applied so dark, creamy, and smooth! Same thing when I tightlined. The brush that comes with it is pretty much garbage, because the bristles are so stiff. (I used my trusty Sonia Kashuk angled liner brush.) Most of the reviews I’ve read say the only downside of this product is how difficult it is to remove. I don’t use makeup remover, since lotion is a cheaper and multi-purpose alternative, and I had no trouble getting it off at all. I suspect this to be my holy grail eyeliner for a long time to come. <3

2 responses to “First Day of Summer!!

  1. ohh i love gel eyeliners! i have the maybelline one, which is pretty good. i hate tightlining though >.< applying stuff to my waterline used to freak me out, now it's just annoying to clean up even when i use a regular eyeliner pencil haha.

  2. Hey! I just bought that eyeliner because a lot of my friends suggested that I get that due to my trouble with pencils (they are so hard and poke me in the eye x.o. For such a cheap price compared to every other eyeliner I’ve had in general it’s really good! The only downfall is what you mentioned, its a total bitch to remove :(.

Leave a Reply

