In Preparation

So I have three final exams coming up this Monday and Tuesday, and what am I doing? Not studying. I just can’t seem to get myself to focus or concentrate on anything biology-related. Tomorrow is the Flores de Mayo (which is  a hugeee deal within the Filipino community of my church), and I’m going to be the Queen of the parade. Why worry about bacteria or viruses, when I have nails to paint?

Social Climber is the perfect shade of OPI for Sephora nailpolish to go with my white wedding-like gown tomorrow. Credit goes to my boyfriend Michael for buying it for me on Valentine’s Day. <3 In other news, my mom happens to have a co-worker who works part-time for Almay and Avon. Thus, her entire company gets discounts on their products. And my mother happened to have an extra Almay liquid foundation and plum lipstick lying around, so now they’re mine. : )

I’ll be sure to put them to good use. : P As for right now, I’m going to spend the rest of the afternoon listening to good music and drinking pomegranate blueberry juice out of my new Starbucks tumbler. (Which I purchased because I had so many meal points left on campus!)

Leave a Reply

